View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 31, 2002, 04:57pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb FYI

For those without new books:


"Case 3.3.5 Situation B: A1 appears injured and an official properly halts play and the Team A coach rushes onto the court to check A1. However, A1 is OK and seems ready to play within a few seconds.

Ruling: A1 must be removed as the coach came onto the court. A1 may remain in the game if the coach does not come onto the court and A1 is ready to play immediately. If the coach or other bench personnel have come onto the court, the player must be replaced. There is no set amount of time as to what is "immediately", but it should not involve more than a few seconds and it must be without the coach, trainer, or doctor being beckoned and/or entering the court. The coach may also call time out to keep the player in the game. (10-5-2b)"

Reply With Quote