Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
The rule only applies if the clock is stopped -- so there's always an opportunity to check (before the FT, or before the throw in)
|
Right, but what if you have a throw in along the endline and there is no official near the table. Will you hold the throw-in and have an official walk over to the table and check the console? If we are going to do that then I would think we better have a clear interpretation of whether or not we are allowed to use the information by rule....from the back and forth here it does not seem clear to me...