For NevadaRef's eyes and anybody else who wants to read it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
You got the administration under NFHS rules correct, but for the WRONG reason. You forgot that step B in the POI process gives the ball to a team if the stoppage occurred during a throw-in or the team is entitled to a throw-in. So that's the POI, not the AP arrow. Following the double foul DURING the throw-in, Team A is still entitled to an AP throw-in from before and the official can still fix the mistake of awarding the ball to the wrong team. So give the ball to Team A for an AP throw-in under 4-36-2b and 7.5.2 Sit A.
Your ruling for NCAA is incorrect because Team A would not retain the arrow following the official fixing the previous mistake and giving them their entitled AP throw-in.
|
NevadaRef:
NFHS: We are both correct. R4-S35-A1 defines what is a POI. R4-S36-A2c and R6-S4-A3g state the same thing: How the ball shall be put into play for a double foul when there is no team control when the foul occured.
NCAA: I am going to have to research what you have said, but it is 09:00amEDT and I have a 09:30amEDT at the H.S. for a delivery to the football stadium's concession stand. I will get back to you later.
Ta ta.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|