View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 26, 2008, 10:45am
wwcfoa43 wwcfoa43 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 183
Canadian Ruling con'd

Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee View Post
CANADIAN RULING:

Two fouls. Deliberate grounding and illegal forward pass. B will pick one and we go from there.
  1. DG: next down from point of origin of pass. Turnover on downs. Gives Team B 1D/G @ POP.
  2. Decline both: turnover on downs. Gives Team B 1D/G @ A-10.
  3. IFP: 10 yards from PLS (previous spot) and repeat the down. Gives Team A 3D/15 @ A-5.
Canadian Ruling, con'd

Since the QB was in the end zone, the intentional grounding result would be a safety.

And not that it affects the result, but #3 above would be an ineligible receiver foul, not an illegal forward pass (same signal though!)
Reply With Quote