View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 26, 2008, 06:28am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by parepat View Post
Strange play that happened to one of our guys recently.

Third down and ten at A's 10. A1 drops back to pass under a heavy rush into the end zone, where, under duress and to avoid a sack (as determined by the Referee) he shovels a forward pass to A#80 who was ineligible because he was covered by an end (A#80 was an extra tackle held in to help with pass blocking.) A#80 catches the ball at the A 5 yard line and is tackled at A's 10. What foul (if any) and spot of enforcement.
CANADIAN RULING:

Two fouls. Deliberate grounding and illegal forward pass. B will pick one and we go from there.
  1. DG: next down from point of origin of pass. Turnover on downs. Gives Team B 1D/G @ POP.
  2. Decline both: turnover on downs. Gives Team B 1D/G @ A-10.
  3. IFP: 10 yards from PLS (previous spot) and repeat the down. Gives Team A 3D/15 @ A-5.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote