View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 25, 2008, 10:56am
ajmc ajmc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,593
Under NFHS rules; 7.5.12 "Ineligible A players may not advance beyond the eapanded NZ on a legal forward pass play before a legal forward pass that crosses the NZ is in flight. If B touches the pass in or behind the NZ, this restriction is terminated....."

The inside A player is ineligible if; he goes beyond the ENZ and the legal forward pass crosses the line, except if it was touched by B, in or behind, the NZ. Your Referee was correct.
Reply With Quote