
Sun Sep 21, 2008, 12:07pm
|
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Are you sure? From your posts, you sound like a veteran, who's seen a lot of "action". Haven't you made at least one, if not several, foul calls where a coach, or player, complains immediately after the call, and gets a technical foul? Depending on which coach, or player, does the complaining, that could be a false double, or a false multiple, foul.
False Double Foul
4.19.9 Situation C: A1 has a breakaway lay-up. B1 commits a hard foul against A1 from behind and is called for an intentional foul. The Team A head coach protests, feeling the foul should have been a flagrant foul and is assessed a technical foul. Ruling: Award A1's goal if successful. A1 shall receive two free throws with the lane spaces cleared. Any Team B player is then awarded two free throws for the technical foul. Team B will be awarded the ball for a throw-in at the division line opposite the scorers table.
|
Sorry - you're right. In my head I was thinking "on the same play action". I forgot my black hat going to my NCAA game yesterday. I think I've been officiated-out and I need to take a week off of reading about officiating, thinking about officiating, etc.
__________________
Pope Francis
|