View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 26, 2002, 06:52am
mikesears mikesears is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Last year, I had a play exactly like this and I looked it up last year on the NFHS site.

The ruling was that the kicker can indeed move/reposition the ball on a free-kick. The play did not make it back out to the site again and I am searching the casebook to see if it was added there but not having much luck.



__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote