View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 16, 2008, 01:01pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlref
NHSF rules....at what point is it a false start when a slot goes in motion? (Can it ever be a false start?) Does he have to be in motion 1 second prior to the snap? Can he start going in motion as the ball is being snapped?

Citations in any rule book, case book, etc. would be helpful. Any help would be appreciated.
I am not sure exactly what NHSF is. But under NFHS Rules it is only a false start if they simulate the snap. If the player is in motion, then it is likely illegal motion or an illegal shift under the right circumstances. I do not have my rulebooks right now in front of me, so I do not have a specific reference.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote