Quote:
Originally Posted by ChickenOfNC
Not the biggest BIB I've ever seen, but it qualifies in my opinion and, more importantly, it looks like an advantage was gained. I'd flag it.
|
Before the clarified and division of the clipping rule in 2002 this might have been considered as an illegal block. Now, the rule plainly states "in the opponent's back, inside the shoulders and below the helmet and above the waist."
So, initial contact outside the shoulder blade is perfectly legal. In watching this play the A player catches up to the B player on his side. Play close attention to the A player's left arm. Since he is on the side of the B player in order to block in the back he must raise his arm and he never does.