View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 22, 2002, 10:48pm
otis3zeb otis3zeb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to otis3zeb Send a message via Yahoo to otis3zeb
Question

So here's the situation!

A has the ball on thier opp. 30 yd. line, halfback gains 5 yds. then fumbles, (beanbag it!) 25 yd. line, as both teams we're fighting for the ball, B facemasks A (15 yarder) at the 20. B ends up with the ball at the 15. Whats the call, where's the enforcement spot, and what are the options you would give to the capts.

My view would be, loose ball foul before possession by B, enforcement spot from the previous spot, which by rule, the beanbag, Right?? Capt. has the option to take result of play, which he would not!, or their ball after penalty, ( which would be half the distance 12 1/2 yd line. Yes No Maybe, Lets hear it guys!!!

Thanks
Tim
Reply With Quote