I did see the game but am no football official. I can only describe what occurred....
Receiver catches the ball in air and lands. The official on the field rules incomplete for landing OOB. The replay official apparently reviews what touched where (elbow touched down inbounds before any other body part touched) and ruled that it was caught inbounds.
I'm not sure if they reviewed catch/no-catch. The video angle was not 100% conclusive on that point.....the ball did come out but I can't say when it came out...and I don't know the finer details of how to decide that point.
|