Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonTX
I was hoping for a replay of the leverage play. From what I gather a defender ran forward and a teammate helped "lift" him up in an attempt block the kick. That is illegal. That's also illegal at the NCAA level.
On the Dal / Cle game. I believe the rule states that you cannot have a player directly in line with the snapper. You have to be in the gap. This is their version of protecting the snapper. NCAA doesn't have that rule, but we do have a rule that protects the snapper from being roughed until 1 second has elapsed when a team is in a scrimmage kick formation.
|
This is true, IIRC. It was also called within the past 2 years, which is when I learned of the rule.