View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 07, 2008, 06:51am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by HL Clippenchain
A's ball on their 20. A1 is tackled at A's 15, but A10 holds at their 19. I enforced from the end of the run. Is that right?
CANADIAN RULING:

Minor fouls with the ball behind the line to gain are enforced from PLS (previous spot), DR (down repeated).

Result: Team A same down, but with 10 more yards to go, from their own 10.

If before the 3-minute warning, clock on the ready. If after the 3-minute warning, clock on the snap.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote