| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			ESPN says they have Dave Parry on SPortcenter tonight to discuss the call 
 
 
From ESPN.com: 
 
But as soon as the ball left Locker's hands and went into the air, officials hands were tied, according to a statement from referee Larry Farina. 
 
"After scoring the touchdown, the player threw the ball into the air and we are required, by rule, to assess a 15-yard unsportsmanlike conduct penalty," Farina said in a statement given to Washington officials. "It is a celebration rule that we are required to call. It was not a judgment call."
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |