View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 01, 2008, 05:14pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by linesman
"A" has the ball. QB A10 takes the snap and rolls to his right. Left Offensive tackle A75 begins to block defensive lineman B62, A75 then backs up behind the nuetral zone, A10 throws A75 a backwards pass, A75 advances for a 1st down. Is this a legal play?
CANADIAN RULING:

Legal. A ball carrier can throw a backwards pass to any intended target.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote