View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 31, 2008, 11:42pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueskysblue
Once a baserunner contacts the next base, and the "ball becomes dead", isn't the runner prohibited from returning to touch either a missed base, or a base left early?

Or, is that FED?
Speaking ASA

A runner may not return to touch a base missed or left too soon once they touch the next awarded base. That is why umpires are directed to hesitate prior to making an award of bases.
Reply With Quote