View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 29, 2008, 01:11pm
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by dumbref
Bob - I'm going to split a hair with you on your explanation. It's where the ball was when he touched the ground. Theoretically, he could first touch the ground in the EZ but the ball never cross the plain of the GL.

I know - in your original post the ball was in the EZ with him, so I agree with your ruling.
REPLY: That's precisely why I worded the play the way I did. I didn't want to split that hair.

But you raise a good point for people to remember: it's the position of the ball when the catch/recovery is completed that will determine the succeeding spot.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote