View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2008, 02:39pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by jka347
I was playing with some friends the other day and this came up. The ball was already established in the frontcourt, and was passed to a player running in from the backcourt. He jumped from the backcourt, caught the ball, landed in the frontcourt. Is this a violation?

I thought it was, but others insisted it was not. I thought you had to have your feet down in the front court first. Anyway, couldn't find anything explicit in the nba rules about this situation.
You are where you were until you get where you're going.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote