Quote:
Originally Posted by jka347
Not really sure what is meant here... Obviously pointing them to an nba rulebook is better proof than me just saying it's so.
I did find this nba rule:
4.VI.c. A ball being held by a player: (1) is in the frontcourt if neither the ball nor the player is touching the backcourt, (2) is in the backcourt if either the ball or player is touching the backcourt.
This doesn't help that much since it's unclear what "touching the backcourt" means, especially when a player is in the air.
|
To be honest with you, most of us are not NBA Officials. We really do not have the NBA Rulebook in most of our back pockets. And without you identifying yourself as an official, it is hard to know how to answer your question so that you can prove you were correct. I am not familiar with the specifics of the NBA Rulebook, but you might want to look at anything that talks about player location and look up anything that might have a case play. Unfortunately, I do not know if the NBA has such a thing to give interpretations.
Peace