Quote:
Originally Posted by jka347
I was playing with some friends the other day and this came up. The ball was already established in the frontcourt, and was passed to a player running in from the backcourt. He jumped from the backcourt, caught the ball, landed in the frontcourt. Is this a violation?
I thought it was, but others insisted it was not. I thought you had to have your feet down in the front court first. Anyway, couldn't find anything explicit in the nba rules about this situation.
|
As long as one foot is still in the air (as opposed to still being on the floor in the BC), only one foot needs to be down in the FC to be legal. Your buddy committed a violation, but hey, it's pickup ball.