View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2008, 01:34pm
jka347 jka347 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Question Question about Backcourt

I was playing with some friends the other day and this came up. The ball was already established in the frontcourt, and was passed to a player running in from the backcourt. He jumped from the backcourt, caught the ball, landed in the frontcourt. Is this a violation?

I thought it was, but others insisted it was not. I thought you had to have your feet down in the front court first. Anyway, couldn't find anything explicit in the nba rules about this situation.
Reply With Quote