View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 25, 2008, 02:27pm
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Post Did I miss something?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FredFan7
NFHS rules:

Fourth and 10 for team K at its own 40.

R5 gives an invalid fair catch signal at his own 20. After R5 catches the ball,
b) K44 hits R5 while the ball is ALIVE drawing a kick-catching interference foul.

NFHS rules.
Once R5 gives ANY signal and catches the ball the play is over.
Thus, it is not possible for K44 to "hit" R5 (after the catch and) while the ball is ALIVE!

Ruling for b) Invalid fair catch signal against R5, Dead Ball Personal Foul against K44.
Generally, R would want to keep the ball and thus both fouls would be enforced!
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote