View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 17, 2008, 10:04am
jaybird jaybird is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverAndBack
7-2-5 (b) ECEPTION: "A player in the game under this exception (the numbering exception) must assume an initial position on his line of scrimmage between the ends and he remains an ineligible forward-pass receiver during that down unless the pass is touched by B."

Would that preclude that? Wouldn't at least five A players have to "assume an initial position" on their line of scrimmage, between the ends and wouldn't they then remain ineligible for the down (unless B touches the pass)?




At our local meeting last night, they said that at least five guys have to take an initial LOS position.
Great, legitimate points. Sounds like the proper interpretation and the needed rules support that would make the A-11 illegal.
Reply With Quote