Quote:
Originally Posted by MI Official
I understand the no one under center and it doesnt necessarily have to be a kicker. What I am saying is that in any and all graphic representations of the SKF the player has been directly behind the center 7+ yards deep. is this still a legal SKF if the player(s) are behind the guard(s)???
|
If they can get to the snap, why not? We're going to kick only from formations that have nobody standing straight behind center, only behind the guards. They won't be scrimmage kick formations as the rule book defines them, but we will in fact use them for kicking -- and for all our other plays.
Robert