View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 13, 2008, 07:23pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by MI Official
I understand the no one under center and it doesnt necessarily have to be a kicker. What I am saying is that in any and all graphic representations of the SKF the player has been directly behind the center 7+ yards deep. is this still a legal SKF if the player(s) are behind the guard(s)???
If you take the intent of the rule, then I would say no. Then again I think the rule just does not want a player 4 yards behind the center and have another player 3 yards behind the player directly behind the center.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote