Quote:
Originally Posted by MI Official
So if I interpret this right, the A11 is scrimmage kick formation. So if they shift out of the formation, they are, IMHO, no longer fit the "numbering exception" of the rules. BUT, if they simply run a "normal" play I dont see how we can get them on an USC unless they use some kind of verbage to throw off the defense. All I can see is that we would have to be very aware of elligible and ineligible numbers. Somebody set me straight if I am headed off course..... 
|
The problem is not eligible numbers, since the point of the A11 is everyone, or nearly everyone, has an eligible number. What you have to watch for is who is ineligible due to initial position, all the shifting/motion that goes on, and if a pass is actually thrown beyond the line.