Thread: USA v China
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 10, 2008, 09:40pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
There was also one play in which the ball was heading OOB in the air at the end line and was last touched by a USA player but before it hit anything OOB, a Chinese player who was standing OOB touched it. The official gave the ball to China for the throw-in. Is this some different FEEBLE rule? Just wondering.
I too was wondering about that call. It followed a blocked shot and I assumed that the ball must have deflected off the basket supports as it came down.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote