Quote:
Originally posted by Self
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
If the delay warning is used yes the T comes next.
|
Don't you think this is harsher than a violation? [/B]
|
No, for 2 reasons:
1. They got their warning, if they blatantly do it again it falls under "they got what they deserved"
2. After I fall off this soapbox I'm going to climb on another one entitled "point of interruption".
Seriously, I guess we'll just have to disagree. But IMO the
fed has publicized a hole in the rules concerning a play
that almost *never* happens by design, it's almost always
due to confusion or inexperience, and is rare enough.
Taking the ball away from a team for this is not right, IMO.
But I take comfort in knowing I'm right, because if Chuck
disagrees with me then I can't be wrong!