Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
As they should (if the play was described properly). The crew got it right.
Now, if you're lobbying for a rules chage, then get back up on your trustee steed and go fight the windmills.
|
I had a DP based on TOI, and I haven't even seen the play.
OBR 3.15 NOTE, 7.08b and 7.11.
Barring an appeal by either coach, yeah the crew got it right.
If your a baseball purist, new MLBUM or PBUC interpretations probably do cover this ruling.
Somebody forgot to print them.
1000 apologies.
Attn _____________________,
Add a new Rule 7.09(j) Comment that is relevant to interference.
Move the current Rule 7.09(j) Comment on obstruction somewhere else.
Expect the correction to the MLB Rules pdf.format in less than 3 years.