A glaring hole needs to be filled
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Reed
Maybe you are concerned that B/R was awarded first on the interference? OBR doesn't explicitly say that B/R should be awarded first, (the closest rule is 6.08(d) -- B/R is awarded first if a fair ball strikes a runner, etc.) but that is the way it is called. You can see examples in the PBUC manual. The fact that Dunn was thrown out is moot -- the ball was already dead.
Or you can infer this result since the ball is dead at the moment of interference, B/R has ended his time at bat, isn't out, and needs somewhere to go.
|
We know where Joe West sits on the issue. It was official and there was no protest lodged for the DP. MLB will continue to ignore it. Whoever speaks for the other side better find a voice to speak up and the right ear to hear them. 7.09 vs 7.11?
Quote:
Dunn subsequently thrown out at 1B.
|
Safe for now.
__________________
SAump
Last edited by SAump; Sun Aug 10, 2008 at 01:41am.
|