Quote:
Originally Posted by RPatrino
The PU taking the BR to third as well as taking the second play on the infield at third seems to be a common softball mechanic. I highly recommend discussing this with your partner in your pre-game, if you happen to work with softball guys a lot. I learned this the hard way!!
|
On a related note...
R2, 1 out. Ground ball to shortstop who throws to first for the force out, then the first baseman throws to third to nab R2. Am I not correct in thinking the base umpire should take both calls?