View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 06, 2008, 07:01pm
Dholloway1962 Dholloway1962 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
It reads to me as if the runner never made it to the plate due to the hit. I'm no rules guy for baseball, but I suspect you can't just call the runner safe here since he likely didn't touch the dish.
A catcher does that, and I am calling the runner safe. He touched it and if the DC appeals I am saying he touched it.
Reply With Quote