Thread: INT at NC
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2008, 07:58pm
Dholloway1962 Dholloway1962 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveASA/FED
well I got timed out on posting the original so ya, I cut some corners when I typed it in the second time, and if you aren't daring life is boring isn't it?

I am interested in what everyone has to say as it was worded....a more accurate discription of the play was that the BR actually contacted F3's right foot as she was still reaching for the ball hand was near the ball is a better description than on the ball, either way she had not gained control of the ball when contact was made (IMJ she was still in the act of fielding a batted ball) and knocked her off balance (sliding the right foot out) and as the F3 was sliding she gained control of the ball, turned and threw to F4 at 1st from her knees. Again apologize for cutting corners in the original description, but I like where you took it and would love to hear what everyone thinks about it.
I know this a ASA rule question, but this is a perfect example of the step and reach rule in NFHS.

In ASA...I think you got it right as well.
Reply With Quote