View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2008, 05:29pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
The above confusion backs up what I have always thought, which is that this rule, like others could be better worded. One foot in and one foot out equals out of bounds status for the player, which can result in confusion. Suggestion:
The thrower shall not touch the inbounds area with the ball or any part of his person.
True, but isn't that what the Case Book does? It seems that the Case Book makes this point quite clearly.
Reply With Quote