Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08
I had one earlier this year where the 1B coach was chasing a different foul ball down the 1B line and the LH batter laces one down the line and the 1B coach was zoning out and picked up the fair ball that was now in foul territory...at the time the 1B coach picked up the ball, I stopped the play and froze the runners...
was that correct?
|
Intentional interference (menaing they intended to contact the ball, not that they intended to "interfere" is a "god rule" -- apply what you think would have happened, and give the benefit of the doubt to whichever team didnt' interfere.