
Sat Aug 02, 2008, 02:13pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Mood Risin
Not at all. B got the ball with clean hands. That part of the play, the return, is essentially a running play. The basic spot is the end of the run -- the goal line. The foul occured in the EZ, which is in advance of the EOR. If the foul happened at the 50 it would be judged in relation to the EOR. If behind, it would be a spot foul.
Or this could be one of those times where I overthink things. You can convince yourself that a-n-d doesn't spell 'and' if you think about it too much.
|
Sorry BMR, I meant to quote Boboman's post.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|