View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 02, 2008, 12:03pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Mood Risin
Not at all. B got the ball with clean hands. That part of the play, the return, is essentially a running play. The basic spot is the end of the run -- the goal line. The foul occured in the EZ, which is in advance of the EOR. If the foul happened at the 50 it would be judged in relation to the EOR. If behind, it would be a spot foul.

Or this could be one of those times where I overthink things. You can convince yourself that a-n-d doesn't spell 'and' if you think about it too much.
Or people are confused about which end zone we're talking about here, is all. I read it the same way you did. First and ten at the 15 (10 if it's merely a BIB, as I haven't seen an honest-to-God clip in years).
Reply With Quote