View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 02, 2008, 05:14am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtwbam
B1 intercepts A's pass at A's 10 yard line and returns it for a touchdown.
B2 clips in A's end zone after the interception, but before the score.
What's the ruling?
CANADIAN RULING:

We need to know where the ball was when the clip occurred. Since B1 only ran 10 yards (in which A could do anything about), the timing of this play is critical. Let's say, for sake of having a spot, that B1 was at the A-5 yard line when the clip occurred in the EZ.

Penalty is for Blocking From the Rear, 15 yards from Point Ball Held.

Result: Team B 1D/10 @ A-20.

Clock:
  • Prior to the 3-minute warning: clock on the RFP
  • After the 3-minute warning: clock on the snap
Result if in OT: no TD, go to next series.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote