Quote:
Originally Posted by UMPINSACTOWN
http://sports.espn.go.com/broadband/...goryId=2521705
It shows the play in question in the clip above, but what it doesn't show is the shot I saw on ESPN this morning which was from down the 3rd base line. He was definitely pulling the bat back as he was trying to avoid being hit. Foster blew the call in my opinion and the ESPN anchors indicated that as well.
|
Well, that gives Gardenhire the right to come out, f-bomb the umpires, and almost start a riot. Yup. How dare the umpire eject him? He should've been issuing public apologies!