View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 31, 2008, 12:41pm
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
The down does not end when he gets driven out of bounds, even if you do wait forever to actually rule progress is stopped. The down ended at the forward progress spot by rule. See 4-2-2a The ball becomes dead and the down is ended: ..., is held so his forward progress is stopped,...
Once again, how can you say a ball that is dead by rule in bounds because forward progress is stopped is afterwards also dead out of bounds allowing you to stop the clock?
Reply With Quote