View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 31, 2008, 07:43am
Warrenkicker Warrenkicker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
(I misread a rule listing and must delete a statement)

I still say you can't rule forward progress stopped in-bounds as well as having the runner causing the ball to become dead OOB. If you stop the clock then you must mark the ball where it crossed the side line. 2-41-3 says the dead-ball spot is where the ball becomes dead by rule. 2-41-5 says the OOB spot is where it became dead by going OOB. These are different spots in this play and only one of them is a clear clock stopper.

But in my 12 years of officiating I still have yet to see a force-out play.

Last edited by Warrenkicker; Thu Jul 31, 2008 at 01:30pm.
Reply With Quote