OBR Throwing the glove
I just saw the Indians catcher throw his mitt at a throw from the outfield. I keep trying to check the rules online and it is not loading. I think the mitt hit the ball(I know it would be a no call if it did not hit it)
1) If a fielder throws his glove at a batted ball and hits it-do runners get 3 bases from the time of the pitch?
2) What about a thrown ball?
The umps talked it over and Leyland was out for a calm discussion.
I do not know the OBR very well so, help me out here.
Joe in Missouri
Last edited by jwwashburn; Wed Jul 30, 2008 at 09:16pm.
|