Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
I like to argue as much as the next guy.  Most guys anyway. But, this is one of those plays which I consider to be probably a once in a lifetime (or less) situation for most of us. With this in mind, backed by the "Intent and Purpose of the Rules" passage that we all know so well, and further reinforced by 2-3, I would have no problem allowing B2 to reenter the game in the above situation.
I would be very surprised if either coach could argue either side of this issue.
|
And you'd likely give a kid who had the asthma attack a few moments to recover and then allow him to stay in the game as well.
And according to the NFHS interp cited in post #52 you'd be completely wrong. So let's not go down the path of personal interpretations, use of 2-3, spirit and intent, or common sense. In this thread we are striving to determine what is the specific NFHS ruling.