View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 28, 2008, 11:19am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
So which position is correct? The player running around the screen has committed a violation? Or the player has not committed a violation?
A teammate going completely OOB on the same endline during an unrestricted throw-in is legal. If that player goes OOB on any other boundary line though, that would be illegal. A teammate setting a screen while standing an a boundary line is illegal. They are completely different plays imo, as I've said heretofore in this thread.

Screens are supposed to be set in-bounds. The language of the POE that I cited backs that imo.
Reply With Quote