Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
If I recall correctly, I read that the NFHS have said that it is legal. Have yuo received more information?
|
And I'm trying to find out what's illegal about it.
They're in a legal scrimmage kick formation. Meaning that 1-49 and 8-99 can be lined up anywhere on the field as long as they start on the line of scrimmage and between the ends.
They're ineligible to catch a forward pass, but beyond that their positioning is legal.
As we say in basketball all the time: Ugly ain't always illegal.