View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 25, 2008, 03:27pm
Texref Texref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 226
???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I say that it isn't also. This particular play is not covered under either ruleset imo.
What's not clear about it? The rule clearly states that if the team has 5 eligible players. In this case, the "sub" isn't eligible for the reason listed under the sub rule. Because of that, the "sub" does not meet the definition of either Team personnel or a Player. Mind you this is just temporary, but I don't think you can argue the language in the rule book can you?
Reply With Quote