Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
There have been many questions this month on the issue of a charged conference on visits to the pitcher by a coach. The questions have been if a coach goes to the pitcher and has a conversation with the pitcher and then decides to change the pitcher is this a conference. We believe our rule is clear on this situation.....
|
Thanks for posting that, Mike. As to the part of ASA's response to this I quoted above, the fact that there have been
many questions about this says to me that, even though this has been settled interpretation for years, that when ASA removed the explanation from the rule (2006 rule 5-7-C-1) and from the RS (2006 RS 9-A-1), they rendered the rule and the interpretation unclear.
In other words, they may
believe their rule was clear, but obviously it was not.