View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 18, 2008, 01:17pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald
Caebook that i got in January 2003, which I think is for 2002 but could be for 2003.

play 6f.1-3 (fp)

May the pitcher take his pitching wtith his hands already together?

Ruling: No. The pitchers (sic) hands must be apart when he steps onto the pitcher's plate and while taking the signal. An illegal pitch should be called [b]as soon as this occurs. [b] (6f-1b).

all the above may have changed but giving some info from asa.
No, it is still the same in the 2007 case book though the rule citation is 6.1.D which does not exactly support the interpretation. But that's why we have case book plays
Reply With Quote