Thread: Urgent!!!
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 07, 2008, 08:26am
Julio Caliente Julio Caliente is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Actually it is a rule that if a batter intentinally removes one of the lines of the batters box it is an automatic stike..........


in fast pitch softball.

NFHS 7-2-1(i)
A strike is called to th ebatter when:
i. when a member of the offensive team intentionally removes a line




Not that it matters in this situation because the umpire was 100% wrong, but maybe he just got his rules confused if he calls both sports.
Reply With Quote